Artist Wayne White Inspires

BeautyPaintingWayneWhite

Me? A painter or puppeteer? I wish…

Nevertheless, I think artist Wayne White speaks my language.

I loved his PBS “Independent Lens” bio-documentary entitled Beauty is Embarrassing. He’s got tons of insight about creativity. Likewise, his message that HUMOR MATTERS should be repeated daily. Watch it. Own it. Share it.

(No, I’m not saying this because I still geek out over Pee-wee’s Playhouse, where he created Randy and other classic characters…)

I’m pondering White’s word-landscape paintings.

So many people strive to build their own platform, vehicle or showcase for their message. Their story. That’s not always necessary.

What existing forum would contrast, even welcome, your message? Like White’s winning work shows, opposites can attract.

One thought on “Artist Wayne White Inspires

Leave a Reply

