10 Ten Blog: Really Funny, But REAL

Russell Deasley speaks my language.

I flipped when I found his blog, The Very Best Top 10, which he’s subtitled “The Top 10 Of Anything and Everything.”

Funny pictures. Good stuff. Did I find a like-minded humor fan? Is this someone I can relate to — even trust?

Before I investigated additional top 10 lists, I found the “about” section. Russell is the real deal.

He tells about his roots as a blogger: “After working for most my life in a factory and finding it very hard to afford to eat let alone live, I decided to change my life.”

Passion. Sincerity. Good! More, please.

As to a theme or mission in his content? “I would consider all my G+ & blog posts family friendly as I just post fun things and stuff in the form of a top 10 that I enjoy talking about. Yes I am a bit of a nerd but I am also a strong family guy with a happy wife and child, so I just want to bring people something that will enjoy reading and maybe even smile or love.”

Russell is beyond FAQ techno-prose. No trendy catch phrases. He’s honest. He’s focused. He makes a connection.

Wordmasters quibble with the “what” and “how” theories. The Russells of the world cut straight to the “why.” The W.G. (why guy) hooks me every time.

 

One thought on “10 Ten Blog: Really Funny, But REAL

Leave a Reply

