Hating Consumer Online Surveys

Dear Corporation/Franchise:

I am not an Olympic judge. Did your employee nail the landing on my purchase? Should I score the clerk a 9 or a 10?

Oh. I see you don’t even give a hang about the names of the star employees. As long as I can provide statistics, individuals don’t matter?

No, I’m not biting on your lure. Why should I give you 20 minutes of ranking your store on a scale from 1 to whatever, just because you claim there’s a $500 gift card giveaway? Snore!

Here’s a wild alternative for monitoring your business:

Words.

Give me an e-mail address and I’ll tell you a story. No need to promise a sweepstakes. I’ll let you know who your stars are.

Drop your scoring shield. Have a real conversation with a customer. Let’s correspond.

Words matter.

Leave a Reply

