One Creative Lesson From My Cat

FlynnDrawing

Sometimes, opportunity knocks. Other times, he flops.

My cat saw me struggle at the computer. He seemed to say, “Forget the screen. Check me out!”

I wanted words to describe his contentment. Instead, I grabbed a page out of the printer. Was that good enough?

“But I don’t have the sketch pad near.”

“Where do I start?”

He closed his eyes and seemed to say…

“Start anywhere, any way. You may have 5 minutes.”

I didn’t need all five. I showed him. He seemed pleased. So much that he needed to go eat seconds later.

Outline forever? My cat advocates thinking less and feeling more. Try. One sentence. One word. Anyone can have a pristine, blank page. Perfection is boring. Create now. Before you amaze the world, you need to surprise yourself.

Leave a Reply

