Celebrating 101 PO’ed Poems: Frustrations in Free Verse

PoetryBookCoverWhat’s the biggest challenge of being a writer?

For more than 50 published books, my past challenges ranged from good query letters to finding a like-minded editor.

This summer, I wanted to eliminate all those worries. I chose Kindle Direct Publishing.

My only remaining worry: being myself.

What kind of book did I want to write? The answer — one that I’d want to READ.

From that grew 101 PO’ed Poems: Frustrations in Free Verse.

It seemed no one else would, so I did. I wanted to poke fun at irksome daily occurrences. Doing it in the style of contemporary poets seemed to be even more sinister.

Most of all, I wanted to tease myself, the bumbling everyman overwhelmed with such tiny tedium.

My Kindle e-book is just 99 cents. That’s less than a penny a poem!

Please, give the title a try. If you’d be willing, a kind word in an Amazon.com review would be appreciated.

In return, I’ll share one secret with you. I’m not feasting on fingernails, sweating over the sale of my first copy.

I’m happy right now. The first copy was made for ME, written my way.

If you like it, too, even better.

One thought on “Celebrating 101 PO’ed Poems: Frustrations in Free Verse

  1. Pingback: Second Volume Of Poetry Back On Track | Tom Owens, Writer

Leave a Reply

