Badass (or bad-ass?) editing showcased

B.A. may have been a bad-ass (or badass), but Mr. T remained crunchy and sweet.

B.A. may have been a bad-ass (or badass), but Mr. T remained crunchy and sweet.

Smart-ass

Dumb-ass

Wise-ass

As a blogger and editor, I’ve grown used to such adjectives. (For characters, that is. I’m hoping the honors aren’t extended to me, also.)

However, I’m a bit stumped over the newest tribute:

Badass

The world seems to be allergic to hyphens. Reading, my mind wants me to say, “Baa-DASS.” Like a rebel sheep?

Or, is this B.A. Dass a relative of the Mr. T character from A-Team?

I can hear him now: “I pity the poor fool who won’t use a hyphen!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

